Ben might get jealous…

It seems I may have fallen in love with another wild horse … on the road.

After spending the day behind the wheel in Kanata and on the winding Calabogie track, I left my heart in the driver’s seat of the brand new 2011 Mustang Shelby GT500. Just saying the name makes me a bit delirious.

*drool*

I spent all day behind the wheel yesterday, and I have to say that getting into my Nissan Cube tester to drive back to Montreal was nothing short of hell. (Sorry Nissan, but you can’t really compare the two and I was all revved up from the Calabogie track and the butter tart snacks.)

The Mustang is American muscle through and through — just what it used to be. With a throaty, animalistic exhaust note and a shift so short you barely have to move the old-school retro knob to go from gear to gear, this Shelby has to be one of the best. Ford has outdone themselves on this year’s redesign. And while the Shelby is the herd stallion, the V6 and new 5.0-litre V8 aren’t too shabby either.

I was vain enough to bring along my very own videographer for the ride, so stay tuned for an up close and personal look at the 2011 Mustang GT and Shelby GT500.

And while I have your attention, oh faithful reader, check out my latest video car review of the brand new BMW 550i GT. (I promise to embed it here as soon as it’s on YouTube!)

Drive on,
– M.

~ by drivingmsmiranda on May 28, 2010.

3 Responses to “Ben might get jealous…”

  1. So, in your BNW review, there’s a script – who transcribes that?

    • Well, I write the script. And in this case, I did a voiceover at the office and also did the same lines in the mic with the car … so they have both to work with. As for who puts it on the site, I give my word file to the office after filming and they do what they’ve got to do! If I have time, I also write the intro paragraph and the blurb used on the main page — but if I’m too busy, they do it in-house.

      Drive on,
      – M.

  2. […] despite the rather shitty bad weather in Calabogie, I made my way to the track once again to get behind the wheel of some rather fast cars: the […]

Leave a Reply

 
