Kudos to the women who ride

I got a chance to speak with some super-fast women at the Superbike Championship weekend at ICAR in Quebec.

Already, I was uber impressed with these women’s skills on the track. I’m petrified of bikes. Absolutely terrified. I don’t know why really; scratch that, I do. You’re so exposed on a bike! I’ll happily do 200+ in a car, but I will not get on a bike. So, I have the utmost respect for the women of superbike, and really any woman who rides: kudos to you.

Biking takes some serious skill and precision on the road and on the track, and these women take riding to a whole new level. And the thing I love most about bike racing is there’s no gender separation.

Shock and awe.

The women race with the men. Imagine that! And I think that makes these chicks even more badass.

So, check out my chat with two uber-fast women at superbike. And, oh faithful reader, please ignore the horrendous top I will never, ever wear again. *sigh*

The Women of Superbike

Ride on ladies,
– M.

~ by drivingmsmiranda on July 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
