I really do like the Mazda3

So, I’ve given Mazda a lot of love on this blog already, and I’m about to give it a bit more — because they deserves it.

The Mazda3 was the best-selling model in Canada last year. That’s crazy impressive and something that can’t be ignored. Not only are their cars nice to look at (good lines, funky looks), but they’re great to drive. From the Mazda3 to the RX-8, Mazda’s got a good thing going.

You already know, oh faithful reader, how I feel about the RX-8 and now you get to see how I feel about the Mazda3.

(And I’ll embed the YouTube clip when it’s available, but you’ll have to click the link for now! Sorry!)

Oh and for some reason I never put my BMW 550i Gran Turismo video on here, so here it is:

Drive on,
– M.

~ by drivingmsmiranda on June 24, 2010.

4 Responses to “I really do like the Mazda3”

  1. For the Mazda3 review… did you have you seat belt on? Just kidding.

    Glad you did a review of the Mazda3. We were looking to replace my girlfriend 97 Hatchback Civic. Will the Mazda3 be as reliable and inexpensive to maintain as the 97 civic?

    • Hey Jay-F,

      Hehehe, yes I had a seat belt on! I’ll explain though for anyone else who questions this: I put the shoulder strap behind my back so it doesn’t interfere with the mic on my shirt! 😉

      From the research I’ve done online and what I’ve heard from Mazda owners, the Mazda3 is very reliable and not expensive in the long-run. It’s a well-built vehicle that’s designed to be a good long-term ride. Of course, you have to take car of it just as you’d take care of any car: regular oil changes, tire checks, scheduled maintenance checks etc. I think the Mazda3 is a great upgrade from the 97 Civic and your girlfriend will love it.

      Suggestion: Get it in black so the insane smiley face grin isn’t so noticeable. 🙂

      Drive on,
      – M.

  2. […] now that I’m in a sport package Mazda3 this week, I’ve been mixing it up with dance music and a bit of R&B here and […]

  3. […] thought about it last week while I was driving the manual Mazda3 and realized this random guy was spot on (thank you random guy). When I drive an automatic (like I […]

Leave a Reply

 
