I drive the ActiveHybrid 7

So, if you were paying attention last week, oh faithful reader, (and I know you were) then you know I had the chance to drive BMW’s ActiveHybrid 7: the fastest hybrid in the world.

I must say, I was pretty impressed. I think what struck me the most about this model though was the fact that it really is about efficiency and performance and not at all about the environment. While environmental implications are there (obviously, when the combustion engine is off and the car is running on full electric there are no fumes coming out), the focus of the car is mainly fuel consumption and the fact that it can save so much gas and still go ridiculously fast (0-60 in 4.7 seconds).

So, what did I think about the car overall? Check it out, oh faithful reader:

~ by drivingmsmiranda on June 22, 2010.

3 Responses to “I drive the ActiveHybrid 7”

  1. […] in the car with me one afternoon. We were heading to get a coffee and it as their first time in the ActiveHybrid 7. Immediately they were impressed. They couldn’t stop touching the seats, playing with buttons […]

  2. […] big, bold and beautiful in every sense of the word. I am not a big-car lover (save for the BMW 7 Series). But there’s something about a big Jaguar that gets me weak in the knees and wanting more […]

  3. […] brought up a very valid and potentially worrying point: My uber-exciting pastime has forever ruined our future new-car […]

Leave a Reply

 
