I go zoom-zooming

I know I’ve been a bit haphazard with the blog posts, and I apologize for that, oh faithful reader! I promise to get back into a more regular schedule soon. Organizing myself as a full-time freelancer with articles to write, blogs to imagine, and videos to shoot has proved more challenging than I initially thought.

I think I need a slave personal assistant — any takers?

But on to more exciting matters! Another video review has made it onto the World Wide Web, and I must say I am quite proud of this one. It’s very much in the style I’ve always wanted (a la Top Gear) and I have total and utter respect for everything those 3 do because it is not easy! It helps when you have a car that’s easy to talk about and fun to drive (the Mazda RX-8 R3), and I think it’s a good first attempt at this style of review. Considering our limitations on filming locations and equipment, I have to say it ain’t 1/2 bad and I have to thank my brilliant cameraman, Raphael, for doing such a stellar job all the time. Thanks to him I manage not to look like a fool — at least most of the time.

So, enough with the chit-chat. Here’s the Mazda review:

Comments, criticisms, suggestions, everything is welcome!

Drive on,
– M.

~ by drivingmsmiranda on June 1, 2010.

3 Responses to “I go zoom-zooming”

  1. […] already know, of faithful reader, how I feel about the RX-8 and now you get to see how I feel about the […]

  2. Interesting review on the 2010 Mazda RX-8. Slick car but I still miss the ‘ol Mazda RX-7s.

    If anyone is still in the market for a ’10 Mazda vehicle, Bob Penkhus Mazda of Colorado Springs has great pricing available.

  3. Car and Driver car reviews are designed to help you to make a smart purchase. Car is roomy inside, air conditioning is super effecient, I never had to go above the 1 level .this is the best hatch back value for money!!

Leave a Reply

 
