Taking car reviews to a whole new level of cool

After all these years scribing my thoughts on the automobile, toiling with notes, keyboards and word documents, I have finally embraced the future and all that technology has to offer. I’ve ventured into the realm of video car reviews.

That’s right world: I am now more than just words on the screen/page I am in the flesh talking your ear off about cars and all the wonders they have to offer. Oh and you’ll have to look at my ugly mug too.

I’m not sure I’ve got it down to a science yet, so please ‘scuse the newness, but I think for a first attempt at the world of video car reviews, this ain’t half bad. I’ll be doing my vlogging for WatchMojo.com and they’ve been incredible to work with so far (great production!). I’ll also be doing car-related interviews and event coverage for them as well.

Now the part you’ve all been dying for; my first video. The Lexus IS350C (a car I really did like, by the way):

I’m quite pleased with the results actually and would love to know your opinions, suggestions, comments, rants, criticisms — anything really! On this week’s agenda; a manufacture-modded Mazda RX-8 and the brand new BMW 550i Gran Turismo.

I’ll be sure to post those videos as soon as they’re up and running.

This is a whole bright new world for me and I’m quite excited about the possibilities of video reviews. Share in my excitement, oh faithful readers.

Drive on,
– M.

~ by drivingmsmiranda on May 19, 2010.

4 Responses to “Taking car reviews to a whole new level of cool”

  1. You kill Auto123!

  2. Great review Miranda, only thing I would add would be a drag race, in a closed environment of course šŸ˜‰

  3. […] an OK video host and hopefully I’ll get better and better with time (and support from you […]

Leave a Reply

 
