A Change of Pace

Before I skip down for my continental breakfast here at my fabulously resort-like Miami hotel I thought I had to write a few words for my faithful readers.

This is a unique trip for me because it is, oddly, not automotive related. While I’ve managed to swing the conversation to cars a few times with the group, I am (for the first time) the only knowledgeable one here when it comes to vehicles.

I have to admit, it’s quite a nice change of pace.

I haven’t had to drive anywhere to maneuver a strange city’s streets and drivers. So far all it’s been is relaxing, something I can’t quite say is the norm for an auto press trip.

And it’s not that I’m complaining – oh far from it! The go-go-go of the auto press trip is what makes them so exciting (as is the driving), but this Miami trip has been a pleasant change for me.

Of course, I couldn’t go the entire trip without driving some form of transportation.

Me cruisin' on Miami's DECOBIKE

Drive on,
– M.

~ by drivingmsmiranda on May 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
